Last updated 03/28/2015 17:23:45

Languages of South Africa

Wikipaedia tells me there are 11 official languages in South Africa: Afrikaans, English, Ndebele, Northern Sotho, Sotho, Swazi, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa and Zulu.

I (CE) am keen to get good translations made into all eleven and we have started with a good translation (I believe) into Xhosa and of course we have English.  Work on Afrikaans is currently stalled partly as I have so little time but I am still keen to hear from people who might want to help in the job of completing translations into the other nine languages.  Use the Contact Us form to tell me either if you think you can help (an independent forward translation by a native speaker with sufficient fluency in English to do a translation is always a good start) or if you have a need for one of the missing languages.